Hibs Release Eleven Players

Last updated : 27 May 2014 By Queens MAD



Hibernian have released 11 players following their relegation to the Scottish Championship on Sunday.

Ben Williams, Sean Murdoch, Paul Grant, James McPake, Alan Maybury, Bradley Donaldson, Paul Cairney, Tom Taiwo, David Gold, Dean Horribine and Kevin Thomson will all leave Easter Road.

Loan players Daniel Boateng, Danny Haynes and Duncan Watmore return to their parent clubs as Hibs prepare for their first season outside the top flight since winning the First Division in 1998/99.