Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Queen of the South's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Queen of the South during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 32 26
Away 20 7 5 8 37 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 41 17 10 14 69 59
Click here to view Queen of the South's complete league history View Queen of the South's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 02 Aug 1997 Arbroath A Sc.Lg.Cup W 4-0 Gayfield Park     Stats  
Tue 05 Aug 1997 Stenhousemuir A League L 1-2 Ochilview Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Aug 1997 DUNDEE UNITED H Sc.Lg.Cup L 2-4 Palmerston Park     Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 CLYDEBANK H League D 2-2 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Stranraer A League L 1-2 Stair Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1997 Livingston A League L 1-3 Almondvale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 FORFAR ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1997 INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE H League W 2-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 Brechin City A League W 3-0 Glebe Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 East Fife A League L 2-3 Bayview Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 CLYDE H League W 4-3 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 STRANRAER H League W 2-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Nov 1997 Clydebank A League L 0-4 Boghead Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 LIVINGSTON H League W 1-0 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 Forfar Athletic A League W 4-2 Station Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 BRECHIN CITY H League D 0-0 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Inverness Caledonian Thistle A League L 1-2 Caledonian Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 1997 Clyde A League D 0-0 Broadwood     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 EAST FIFE H League W 2-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1997 Stranraer A League W 4-3 Stair Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Jan 1998 Arbroath A Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Gayfield Park     Stats  
Mon 12 Jan 1998 ARBROATH H Sc. F.A.Cup W 4-0 Palmerston Park     Stats  
Tue 20 Jan 1998 STENHOUSEMUIR H League L 0-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 STIRLING ALBION H Sc. F.A.Cup L 1-3 Palmerston Park     Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1998 INVERNESS CALEDONIAN THISTLE H League W 1-0 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1998 Brechin City A League D 1-1 Glebe Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 CLYDE H League D 0-0 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sun 15 Feb 1998 East Fife A League W 5-1 Bayview Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Stenhousemuir A League L 0-2 Ochilview Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 CLYDEBANK H League D 0-0 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 FORFAR ATHLETIC H League W 5-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 BRECHIN CITY H League D 1-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Inverness Caledonian Thistle A League W 2-0 Caledonian Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 25 Mar 1998 Livingston A League D 1-1 Almondvale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Clyde A League L 1-3 Broadwood     Stats Table
Sun 05 Apr 1998 EAST FIFE H League L 1-4 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 LIVINGSTON H League L 0-1 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Forfar Athletic A League W 4-2 Station Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 STRANRAER H League W 3-2 Palmerston Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 Clydebank A League D 1-1 Boghead Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 May 1998 STENHOUSEMUIR H League W 1-0 Palmerston Park     Stats Table